The Wedding

img_4262fullsizerender-49fullsizerender-14fullsizerender-34fullsizerender-52fullsizerender-2fullsizerender-17fullsizerender-42fullsizerender-30fullsizerender-44fullsizerender-4fullsizerenderfullsizerender-51fullsizerender-39fullsizerender-27fullsizerender-7fullsizerender-47img_4271fullsizerender-15fullsizerender-35fullsizerender-19fullsizerender-20fullsizerender-13fullsizerender-28fullsizerender-24img_4099fullsizerender-18fullsizerender-21fullsizerender-10

Now at last they were beginning Chapter One of the Great Story which no one on earth has read: which goes on forever: in which every chapter is better than the one before.

-C.S. Lewis

Alhamdulillah. Finally me and Bimo got married both religiously and officially on Saturday, September 24, 2016. Both of the wedding ceremony and wedding reception were in Javanese theme. I was doing fine and swore I wouldn’t shed a tear until I read my speech, asking for my dad’s permission and blessing. Then the ijab & qabul was about to started. I felt so nervous, excited, sad, and happy when I realize I’m about to begin a new life. Without any hesitation, the ijab & qabul process was done by Bimo and my dad, and voila! we were officially a couple of husband and wife.

I couldn’t hide my super happy face, so I smiled and grinned during the event. It was one of the amazing moments in my life, when you’re finally become someone’s wife, surrounded by beloved family and friends, and got lot of warm and fond wishes from people.

Thank you for all the family, friends, and invited guests, for the time, support, and warm wishes. And also thank you for Mbak Leni from DWO Wedding Organizer, who has helped me through thick and thin in preparing three events; engagement, pengajian, and the wedding. You rock, Mbak. Last but not least, thank you for all the vendors for making my wedding so wonderful.

Dear Bimo, thank you for your love, support, time, energy, effort, and patience from Glass, Soy Sauce, and the last phase, Salt phase. We’ve made it!

aaa

1 thought on “The Wedding”

leave your steps...

