Day 6: What Band Or Musician Is Most Important To You?

Since I don’t have any particular idol in my life and I listen to any kind of musics, I don’t know what band or musician that become the most important to me. But in this post, I’d like to share some musicians that influence me to explore more about music. They are…

1. Michael Learns To Rock

mltr_greatest_hits_1999_1212

My dad is MLTR big fan. He often played MLTR album when I was kid. I remember the first song that I heard was The Actor and that’s one of my favorite song until now. Followed by Complicated Heart, I Still Carry On, and Love Will Never Lie.

2. Westlife

westlife-13-stxgy8avib-1024x768

I know, I know you guys used to scream out loud their name every time you saw them, sing along their song, and wished that someday they would hold a concert here. That glorious boy band era when every girls idolized Shane or Mark. Westlife is one of the big influencer in my music journey, especially in pop music industry.

3. Dewa 19

dewa

Legend in Indonesia music industry, at least that’s what I’m thinking. Bintang Lima is the first Indonesian musician album that I bought. I was in 3rd grade back then. Dewa 19 influenced me enough to explore Indonesian pop rock music, such as Sheila On 7, Padi, and Gigi. Oh I miss those times when Indonesian bands had good quality of music.

4. Linkin Park

Linkin.Park-band-2003

I started love alternative rock music from Linkin Park. I remember the old days when almost students in my school adored how cool Chester Bennington and Mike Shinoda were. Linkin Park’s albums never fail me.

5. Cher

118089750_640

“Do you believe in life after love?”

Yes I believe that Cher, especially her (I thought she was a man) song called Believe, has created love for dance music for me. Since then dance music colors my life until now. I started explore another up beat music genres such as disco, eurodance, house, electro, progressive, even dubstep.

leave your steps...

