Day 5: Five Places You Want To Visit

1. Times Square, New York City, US

I’m always attracted by neon light since I was kid. Times Square NYC is one of my favorite sleepless city surrounded by neon lights. Even though I don’t really like being in a crowd, I think I’d like being there no matter how crowded it is. Someday I’m gonna be there, enjoying its neon lights, crossed pedestrians, coffee & doughnuts, and wet road after rain.

2. London Eye, London, England

I saw London Eye in my friend’s Facebook album for the first time. I fell in love at the first sight with this giant ferris wheel in River Thames, London, England. I really wish I could be there someday with my beloved one, watching London in wide real view on the night. Cute.

3. Lavender Fields, France

Actually I don’t know where the picture was taken in. Once I was playing Deviantart, I found lavender fields wallpaper on landscape category. I didn’t find the location where the picture was taken. I remember how it looks like and I googled it this morning. Google suggested ‘lavender fields in France’. So I assume that this lavender fields is located in somewhere in France. I really wanna go there, walk down the path, and pick some lavenders.

4. Aurora Borealis, Norway

Ok. Who doesn’t want to go to somewhere breezy in north with beautiful natural green-red-blue light display? Aurora Borealis is a colorful light display in the sky particularly in the high latitude regions, caused by the collision of energetic charged particles, which is originate in magnetosphere and solar wind, with atoms in the high altitude atmosphere. Breathtaking.

5. Cloud Gate, Chicago, Illinois, US

Saw it for the first time in Source Code movie. I like the design that looks like a bean. Cloud Gate is located between Millenium Park and Loop community area of Chicago. It was constructed for 2 years in 2004-2006. It is made from stainless steel. The artist, Anish Kapoor has been inspired by liquid mercury, he made the sculpture’s surface reflects the city’s skyline. Cool. Someday I would take a picture under “the bean” and see myself and my surrounding in kaleidoscope.

leave your steps...

